Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My top 3 spec items are (in order of importance):

1. 4 Wheel Drive
Seen too many BMWs and Mercs stranded at the side of the road in the Swiss Alps. I love how the drivers open their window to wave you past, as they wonder if they brought a shovel and a blanket :D

2. "Good" Automatic
By good I mean DSG, not slush-box auto. Forget that sore clutch leg in traffic. You really can have the best of both worlds: Sporty when you want it and convenient when you need it. :cool:

3. Sunroof
I love the extra light it allows into the cabin. I never open my sunroof so the non-sliding roof on the A5/S5 is not a deal breaker for me.

(If I had to squeeze in a 4th spec item it would be iPod connectivity ;) )

What are your top 3 spec items and why ?

·
Premium Member
860 Posts
My top 3 in no particular order:

1. Sat Nav. I work as an IT contractor and being able to go directly to client sites without fuss is a great time saver (and less stressful).

2. Bluetooth Hands Free capability. I need to be able to answer the phone on the move or I could miss out on contracts. Where possible I do pull over to handle the call.

3. Electric Memory Seats. My wife is just 5' 2" tall and having to manually adjust the seat after she has driven my car is a pain. I've had these on every car since 1997 - brilliant.

(If I had to go for a 4th, it would also be Ipod connectivity).

·
Registered
2,335 Posts
My top 3 in no particular order:

1. Sat Nav. I work as an IT contractor and being able to go directly to client sites without fuss is a great time saver (and less stressful).

2. Bluetooth Hands Free capability. I need to be able to answer the phone on the move or I could miss out on contracts. Where possible I do pull over to handle the call.