Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

As some of my interior trim has the odd scratch i thought id give vinyl wrapping a go for the first time. As the interior is light brown and beige (with beige leather) the trim pieces im wrapping at silver. Ive initially wrapped a couple of pieces in 4D carbon wrap. However, although im happy with the quality of the out come considering its my first time doing this, im not sure 100% sure that it goes with the colour of the interior. Considering just plain silver or silver carbon look?

Opinions welcome.

Attachments

·
Registered
512 Posts
To be honest that wrap looks great, I'm looking at trying to get OEM carbon to replace my alu trim but it's approx £1k+.

Good work and would be keen to know how it holds up or time

Sent from my SHT-W09 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cheers. I'm happy with it considering it's my first attempt. I'm just unsure of the carbon goes with the grey and cream/beige door card. I've ordered some brushed metal wrap to see how that looks. The silver did contrast nicely with the door card colour.

I imagine it'll last as its not really a hard wear area.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Hi all,

As some of my interior trim has the odd scratch i thought id give vinyl wrapping a go for the first time. As the interior is light brown and beige (with beige leather) the trim pieces im wrapping at silver. Ive initially wrapped a couple of pieces in 4D carbon wrap. However, although im happy with the quality of the out come considering its my first time doing this, im not sure 100% sure that it goes with the colour of the interior. Considering just plain silver or silver carbon look?

Opinions welcome.