Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

this is my first post and sorry if this has been done to death but all the pages i have seen seem refer to tuning older S5s than mine.

So My S5 is coming up to 3 years old and will be out of warranty in March. Its nicely run in having only dony 18500 miles. I want to have it tuned but have no idea of the best way to go. Complete novice here!

Who does the best mods for an S5 - ABT seems to be the best given the VW Audi DTM heritage other etc - do i have a remap of get a new ECU ?
How do i ensure Audi can't tell when they do diagnostics ?

Budget would be about a grand and although i want more power and torque i don't really want to change engine parts etc (thinking of when i come to resell / trade in at an audi dealer) and put too much pressure on the auto gear box.
I assume brakes and exhausts will cope fine - i have seen figures of about another 77 horsepower quoted - would like to get it as close to RS5 performance as safely as possible without killing the car

Has anyone done what i am hoping to do the UK who has any recommendations or lessons learnt. I am in the west midlands so who am i best to take it to ?

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
1,608 Posts
The problem is, it is still a relatively new car, so some tuners have played with it and got it to around 420bhp. Not for off the RS's 450bhp!

The car will take those figures! Isn't the gearbox back to the old torque converter 8 speed as it can take more power than the DSG?

With the B8 S5, sooo many tuning companies have been developing different parts etc, that well over 500bhp can be had from the Supercharged engine.

I think without changing the turbo etc, around 420bhp will be the limit of the standard setup. But I think will be very reliable.