Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the board and find the information on the site very useful.

Anyway, I fell in love with the A5 a few months ago when one passed me on the motorway. It must be true love because everytime I see one, my love just keeps growing for the closest thing to sex on wheels.

I am a company car driver and have managed to convince my boss to sort an A5 out for me ( I have achieved my annual sales target in six months, so he has no choice really).

The delivery timescales are shocking and am being quoted February for a 2.0TFSI. Reading this board I am suspicous if this timescale can be met. Anyway my boss just called me saying he has been to an Audi dealer who has looked at a forthcoming stock list and there may be a chance of getting a Topaz Blue car around December.

I was really after Meteor Grey but he said these could be as late as March. I can be flexible on colour I suppose but was wandering if anyone has a Topaz Blue car and what they think after having one for a while. Good choice or bad? Thanks.

Lee

·
Registered
479 Posts
Welcome!!

Mine is a company car as well.

Topaz blue looks NOTHING like the brochure colour in the flesh. Its a love or hate colour. Have a look on the Audi used car locator on www.audi.co.uk for one and you'll see what I'm on about.

·
Registered
479 Posts
Here you go:

Attachments

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hi Lee,