Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was on post the other day getting out of my car and getting ready for another fun filled day of Air Assault School when a group of Soldiers pass by. I heard some of them talking about my car (mainly it was this one female Soldier speaking to one of her instructors) The comments were "who gets an Audi?" "Audis are such chick cars!" "Men drive trucks". Needless to say I was pretty pissed. I didn't say anything cause even though I'm an officer getting into an altercation in a parking lot is a good way of getting me kicked out of school. Just wanted to share and see if anyone else had anything like that said about their 5 or any Audi in general.

On another note I saw, what looks to be brand new, RS4 tonight. I didn't get a chance to speak the ower but the car is freaking awesome looking.

·
Registered
2,046 Posts
I think it's a US thang.

...not over here in the UK... however, convertibles and even TTs are deemed a bit 'girlie' over here...

as for "Men drive trucks" I would suggest she's a red neck/hick... in her eyes I expect men also fight in cheap bars, slap their women around when drunk, have a gun-rack in the truck (so they can shoot road-signs) and have a remarkable 'family' resemblance to their spouse.

...I expect she thinks women live in trailers too?

Forget it. I suggest she's not too smart or worldly wise.

·
Registered
2,335 Posts
...not over here in the UK... however, convertibles and even TTs are deemed a bit 'girlie' over here...

as for "Men drive trucks" I would suggest she's a red neck/hick... in her eyes I expect men also fight in cheap bars, slap their women around when drunk, have a gun-rack in the truck (so they can shoot road-signs) and have a remarkable 'family' resemblance to their spouse.

:D hahahaaah. Nice one Ian.

·
Registered
1,251 Posts

Exactly! x2 please. :D

·
Registered
198 Posts