Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
457 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys,

I've been conversing with a rep from PES Tuning on 6speed.com and they have a pretty appealing performance enhancement for our S5s; by far the highest hp/tq gain I've seen for the 5. Here are the dynos:

Their price: $1595
I have had no experience with them, but if anyone on here has positive/negative feedback feel free to chime in and look out for your fellow man.

Important Edit: Let me know if you'd be interested in this upgrade, PES has informed me that if we rally enough A5oc'ers we can get some love in the form of a discount on pricing!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
198 Posts
Numbers look good! Always good to have tuning options (although I'm a little biased towards FarnbacherLoles :D)

·
Registered
149 Posts
hmmm this looks pretty good if anyone knows anything about them, 25hp and 16 ftlbs isnt bad, hows this compare to farnbacher and everyone else

·
Registered
198 Posts

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
I wonder if the tune depends on existing mods (exhaust, etc), and also if this can be a mail-order affair (obviously I'm quite far away from PA).

·
Registered
198 Posts
I wonder if the tune depends on existing mods (exhaust, etc), and also if this can be a mail-order affair (obviously I'm quite far away from PA).
IMHO, most tuners will have "standard" tune first and then one for specific mods. I know that FarnbacherLoles has tunes for a stock S5 as well as one specific to a cat-back exhaust (e.g. my car as the original test vehicle). They will soon have a tune specific to downpipes/air filter/cat-back exhaust ;)

I can't speak for PES but FarnbacherLoles was seeking to partner with a vendor in CA (at least they were six months ago) to sell and install their S5 tunes. You may want to contact Peter Alemeida ([email protected]) to see where they are.

·
Registered
457 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·