Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I'm Gary, I'm currently a contractor in Iraq. I ordered my A5 online for pick up in Arizona. Sadly though I don't get back until October 08. But still excited. Wish we could get the 3.0 TDI.

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Hey Globez62, don't envy you being out there right now !! Still you've got a great car to look forward to, so what engine, spec did you order ??

·
Registered
275 Posts
Hey - I do know that OMSC / Exchange New Car Sales ( the guys that sell Harleys and Chryslers on post - even in Iraq) - have an office in EUrope called Auto Exchange (located in VOgelweh or Kaiserslautern PX, Germany)that also provides purchases for US SPec Audis, and that deliver stateside at tax free/discounted prices if you are stationed abroad.......

We deal with them for some banking issues - just thought I'd put it through.....

Have a safe deployment. Are you KBR? Haliburton...?

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I was able to purchase my vehicle through the Military Auto Sales. I guess anybody working on a contract with the DOD or government is authorized to buy through them. Great deal, you get the vehicle for invoice, but they add about 900 dollars for marketing, administration fees. I ordered the only engine available for the A5, would like to have to 3.0 TDI. So I ordered:

3.2 FSI manual
Premium Package
Technology Package
Nav System
Bang and Olusen

I've currently selected the Ice Silve w/grey, but have been thinking about the deep blue sea peal effect. A lighter color is probably best for the Arizona sun. Also thinking about the Meteor Grey.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
My car is in the Houston Port awaiting transportation to Tucson. I leave Iraq in three weeks and should pick up my A5 the day after I get home.

2009 A5 6MT, Meteor Gray, Light Gray, Tech, Prem, Nav Pkg, B&O, Audi Maintenance and filler panel.

·
Registered