Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I have been spying this site for a few months now. I thought I should join. I'm thinking of ordering an A5 this week. I drove the car and thought it was great. Beautiful to look at and fun to drive? that sounds good to me. The only thing that has stopped me from buying one, is the LA dealers are charging too much for the car. 5K over sticker should be illegal. I understand the demand but, It doesn't just turn me off, it makes me not go to the dealer and maybe test drive another car like an A4, TT , etc. Or place an order. I want nothing to do with that type of dealer. Anyway , I have found a dealer out of state, and will order there. I still need to decide on a couple of options, like B&O , Or just the standard stereo which I thought sounded pretty nice, and maybe 19's or just the 18's. Great site. Thanks for all of the help already.

Chris

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Hi Chris,

Welcome to the site! Glad to hear you found a good dealer out of state that doesn't play that markup game. Good luck in making your final decisions.

·
Registered
463 Posts
Welcome to the site Chris.

I would go for the B&O and all the other gizmos. Only the hill hold is not something I would want. Also the s-line looks pretty good. I love the wheels.

S-line picture:

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Xpl0d, just to clarify and to avoid potentially confusing anyone... in that pic you posted, those are not Audi factory wheels. Those are aftermarket "AW Crossline" wheels made by RH.

·
Registered
750 Posts