Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After a 5 week wait these had finally arrived. Ok heres the specs....19 x 9 Vellano 3 Piece Forged Wheel. Offset 20. Lip on front wheels are 2.5" and "3.5" rear.

Gives the car a staggered wheel look wirthout actually staggering the wheels!

I personally believe the pictures do not do the wheels/car justice, but hey I tried my best.

Only niggle is the brake dust settles very quickly on the dish!

·
Registered
1,184 Posts
Would have looked better in a 20" with less tire. Congrats nonetheless.....

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
Looking nice. Do you ever get pulled over with that plate as its illegal?

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes definately 20's would have looked great but my maintenance package means Audi replace my tyres 'effectively' free for 3 yrs so didnt fancy changing up.

Ive been using those plates for 3 yrs plus...and only been pulled couple of times. 1 of those in the S5 but were very nice and just said didnt give me a ticking off...were more interested in the car ;-)

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Only niggle is the brake dust settles very quickly on the dish!
Trust me, I can relate to that COMPLETELY! The lips on my wheels are the same width as yours, and it really bugs the crap out of me how so much brake dust ends up on the lips after a day of city driving involving lots of braking. GRRRRR! My neighbors probably think I'm nuts because they often see me washing my wheels every few days. To them it probably looks like I'm washing the entire car every few days (which would be ridiculous), when in reality I'm just washing the corrosive brake dust off the wheels to prevent it from damaging the finish on my wheels.