1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good evening everyone,

Short-time lurker, first-time poster.

I'm an occasional writer for Speed:Sport:Life and the author of our S5 review:

http://www.speedsportlife.com/2007/...ew-2008-audi-s5-building-a-better-squarebird/

After driving the S5 at Infineon, I knew that I would eventually want to add an S5 to my garage, which currently consists of two Phaetons, a 993, a Boxster S, a 944, and my Performance Touring E - class Neon club racer.

Last week I took delivery of our new S5. I ordered it as a six-speed with all available options: when Drive Select and Adaptive Cruise became available for 2009, I chose not to add either.

My original order was for the car in 1973 Porsche Lime Green with a full Exclusive interior, including steering wheel and shifter, in Orange. However, when we placed the order I was informed that choosing the Exclusive interior could delay the car a LONG time, so I changed to Tuscan Brown.

Obviously, it's a great car, as you all know. I find the V8 to be more characterful and musical than the five-valve Audi V8s in my Phaetons. I'm not much for driving fast on the street but I have briefly run it up to 130 or so and I'm pleased with the performance.

Anyway, here are a couple of photos. The color does not photograph "true" - it's deeper and "greener" than it looks in photos. The interior is Tuscan Brown with Carbon inlays, I'm sure you all know what that looks like.

Happy to be here. I don't expect to fiddle with the car much beyond maybe a set of black BBS CH wheels.

Thanks!

·
Registered
536 Posts
You were going to order the interior in orange? Oh...

Anyways, yeah, there was a thread with pics of your car in it. I think the title was something like "Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeen S5."

·
Registered
1,251 Posts
I really can't see the beauty of this color. Maybe it's just me.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Definitely a Head Turner!