Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner

81 - 93 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
I successfully activated maps with this ACTIVATOR, put it on sdcard and wait 10 sec to load it up its same proces like green menu activator.
 

·
Registered
Audi A5 Sport 2.7 D 2011
Joined
·
19 Posts
HELP NEEDED
I have been tryinf for days now trying to update my sytem and having no luck could someone please point me in the right direction.
So i updated to my firmware to K0257 FROM K0206 that went ok then the maps tried installing and it ran through the install in seconds so im guessing nothing happened, can some one please help il send all photos so you can let me know ehat im doing wrong
179472

179473
179474
179475

what do i need to do first to me it seems like the installed firmware is not correct my car is
Audi a5 sport 2.7d
2011
in my log book file i have a booklet for mmi 3g plus but i think it isnt the correct book can some one help heres my dash
179476

please can some one help me get over what im doing wrong
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Audi A5 Sport 2.7 D 2011
Joined
·
19 Posts
Is my system a mmi3g because the book that came with audi says its a MMI Navigation system plus or have they just dumped any old manual in when they sold the car for £20grand back in 2011 to the previous owner and messed me up by sending me down the garden path some one please shed some light on the exact model i have and tell me please what the latest firmware is, i have a company saying the will put new k0942 firmware and 2021 maps on for £80 is this even posible if its the mmi3g HELP
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
604 Posts
It is possible but as your unit is w/o SIM slot you might loose the ability to code it :)
I have done big research back in 2015 and later posted all in TQ forum.

My advise is - either stay with 3GHigh or exchange unit.

Regards.
 

·
Registered
Audi A5 Sport 2.7 D 2011
Joined
·
19 Posts
HELP NEEDED
I have been tryinf for days now trying to update my sytem and having no luck could someone please point me in the right direction.
So i updated to my firmware to K0257 FROM K0206 that went ok then the maps tried installing and it ran through the install in seconds so im guessing nothing happened, can some one please help il send all photos so you can let me know ehat im doing wrong View attachment 179472
View attachment 179473 View attachment 179474 View attachment 179475
what do i need to do first to me it seems like the installed firmware is not correct my car is
Audi a5 sport 2.7d
2011
in my log book file i have a booklet for mmi 3g plus but i think it isnt the correct book can some one help heres my dash
View attachment 179476
please can some one help me get over what im doing wrong
Ok so I got the maps to install all seemed to go well but now says in blue the navigation data is invalid is there anyone who can help please
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
604 Posts
Either not activated, or you have not selected all items under MMI_ECE .... (the map)

p.s. As many did it i believe the instruction in both topics is more than enough.
You just need to read carefully.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
is this work for A4 Avant 2011 3G High?

can i use "8R0 060 884 HF - 6.31.1 2020/2021 MMI 3G High/Plus Europe 2020/2021" with 0257_6 firmware.

179550
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Does this map work on A4 B8 2011 MMI 3G High with firmware "0257_6" (not updated yet)
or is this 2020 map best for now?
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
is this thing working on audi a5 2018 ? i cna activate the navigation because at this moment is it sayning to contact my audi dealer to activate the navigation ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
I successfully activated maps with this ACTIVATOR, put it on sdcard and wait 10 sec to load it up its same proces like green menu activator.
Dude, can you tell me which folders you activated? Does it work on 6.32.1 8R0060884HQ 2021

Drug Mozes li mi reci koje si mape aktivirao? Da li radi na 6.32.1 8R0060884HQ 2021
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
28 Posts
Guys, what about MMI 3G basic without HDD ? Which mape shall I use? I'm guessing it can be run from SD card but how do I put on the card? just copy paste all folders?
Another question, when it comes to firmware updated, do I have old one and never updated. Do I have to update it one by one or shall I just jump straight away to the latest one? Cheers
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
4,564 Posts
Guys, what about MMI 3G basic without HDD ?
there is seperate topic for you

 
  • Like
Reactions: AudiA4uk

·
Registered
Joined
·
28 Posts
81 - 93 of 93 Posts
Top