Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
860 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

Well, I'm gutted. I have only had my A5 since last Monday evening and already one of the LEDs has gone out. Although I don't know when it failed, I noticed it this afternoon when I saw the reflection in the car in front.

The good news is that my salesman is as gutted as I am and will deal with the ordering of the replacement headlamp unit whilst I am away working.

On the plus side, I picked up a new contract (I work in IT) at short notice on Wednesday and had to drive down to Tilbury. It gave me the opportunity to try the car in 'motorway' mode and although I didn't push it, I was mightly impressed with the cruising capabilities. The steering doesn't seem quite as precise and postive as the 330D BMW I just had, but I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Overall, apart from probably having to change a headlamp unit once a week for the next 3 years, I am pleased I switched allegiance from BMW. The car attracts a lot of attention on the road - especially when stuck in a traffic jam on the M25 on a Friday evening.

·
Premium Member
1,800 Posts
Seems like this is becoming more of an issue then.

How many owners do we have with the same problem? 3 or 4?

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
I posted a few weeks back that one of my LEDs had gone out and I am now on my second headlamp.

My dealer valeted the car whilst they had it (inside and out) so I cannot complain too much.

·
Registered
2,335 Posts
Seems like this is becoming more of an issue then.
How many owners do we have with the same problem? 3 or 4?
Didn't realise this was a common problem. One way to find out is to check if dealers have them in stock, as for common faults dealers usually keep parts in stock.

·
Registered
43 Posts