Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I sold the S5 to buy an XKR as explained in a previous thread. Now the Jag is very nice, actually its beautiful but my kids feel sick in the back and the interior isn't as nice as the Audi, in fact I missed the Audi and truth be told, the attention it got everywhere it went, those LED's, my Magma Red unholstery, those beautiful Carbon Atlas inlays, the great MMI - you get the picture !! So............I went and bought it back !! And I couldn't be happier. The dealer charged me a couple of hundred pounds for the time on prep etc but what the hell. I've never done anything like that before but I guess sometimes you just take a good thing for granted. Not sure what to do with the Jag now, still got it, still like it, just don't love it - yet. And anyway this site makes for a much more interesting ownership experience. The Audi is off back to a main agent to have a sticky door handle attended to and something done about the creaky trim around the Nav screen, then its booked in with John Drake in Lymington for some mild paint correction and full Zymol detailing. Finally the rear spacers are going back on until I can find some wheels that suit the car and don't look after market.

I swear it feels faster than it did too. ;)

·
Registered
2,335 Posts
Good to have you back, just goes to show how good the S5 actually is as an all round grand tourer.

One other thing, didn't realise the XKR had back seats, must have been really small ones - TT size.

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Good to have you back, just goes to show how good the S5 actually is as an all round grand tourer.

One other thing, didn't realise the XKR had back seats, must have been really small ones - TT size.