Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well I just put my deposit down on a Misano Red A5 3.2 coupe for my wifes "mid life crisis" 50th birthday. It's totally loaded... I had no choice, since I was told it was the last A5 the dealer would see this year.

Anyway I'm more excited about getting this for her then I think it would be for myself. She's been a great partner in business and family and deserves every loving detail of this.

One of the signs that I was doing the right thing is seeing the video about Walter deSilva in Milan... we vacationed there this past August with our two daughters and had a wonderful time... tt helped being of Italian heritage, and the whole time I marveled at the beauty of the place. As an Industrial Designer, I haven't been so excited about an automobile since buying my Mercedes 300CD Coupe (in RED also) 23 years ago. Still have it and still love it! My wife claims it was the reason she married me!

So I've finally got her her own little coupe!

·
Registered
714 Posts
That's cool - welcome. Hope the delivery makes it in time for that special birthday.

Misano Red is my favourite Audi colour ... mainly because my wife forbids me to have it (and it's also not available on UK A5's unless as you're prepared to pay the "exclusive" premium).

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's should be here in plenty of time

Her B'Day is July 30th but it looks like we'll be getting it by the end of this April... sooner then I need, but given my excitement, I doubt I could keep this a secret for that long!

Red is our favorite color too... especially with a