Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, newbie here. I'm planning on ordering an S5 next week. I have an 07 2.0Tfsi TT mark2 and a TVR T350c. The tt is too slow and not sporty enough and the TVR is just crazy although major fun. I'm hoping the S5 will be a little bit of both. I won't miss the TT but i'll miss the TVR because i think it appeals to all a petrolheads senses, light weight with a huge engine and rear wheel drive with stunning performance and amazing soundtrack but in real life it's just not practical.

My question is about Pearl Silver leather, the dealer doesn't have a car fitted with one and i'm concerned that it might be a little cream or beige when i'd prefer it to be white, is this the case?.

I'm also thinking of getting deep sea blue . It's the colour of my tt and is really nice because it's dark but doesn't show up swirl marks as badly as brilliant or phantom black. Does d.s blue suit the S5?.

·
Registered
821 Posts
Hi lankmur :)

I think doubledoom's leather is Pearl Silver (somebody better correct me if i'm wrong
), seen it for the first time today, and i must say it is Stunning :cool:

As for the Colour of car, all personal choice, but in My Opinion Blue does simply not cut in on an S5.... not one bit (sorry but only my opinion)

Where abouts are you ??

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi,
Just picked up my DSB S5 with black/silver alacantra insets 2 days ago and I have had nothing but compliments about the color and the combination. The dealer ordered one on spec in black and he said seeing the DSB in person that he would have picked that color if he would do it again (?blowing smoke?). The color is stunning and there are definitely not a lot of DSB S5's around.

·
Registered
151 Posts
i have DSB pearl....