Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got the itch too!!!

Hello all, newbie here, been trolling for a few days, first post...here's my story-

Got the itch for a new car this week, went online, did a bit of research and decided the S5 was for me...next day, go to the local dealer and he tells me they are all spoken for til Oct. but I could order one and it would be here mid-Oct. I found that odd so I come back home, do a little google search and come across this board...seems like that's the standard answer, nobody has any for 6 months, not good for an impulsive guy like me!!!

Couple of questions...I see a few advertised on autotrader dot com, do those really exist or are they just there to get you to go to that dealer to place an order? Second, has anybody seen one at a dealer recently or are they all spoken for across the country? All the dealers I spoke to were MSRP or MSRP plus a few grand, anybody get a deal on theirs? I may have to just go down and place an order for an '09 if I can't find one in a day or two...

·
Super Moderator
1,277 Posts
Hi hjs - gave you your own thread so that your questions can be answered without somewhat taking the other poster's thread off course.

Could you please add your location to your user profile? This is especially helpful when discussing availability.

Thanks and welcome.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Good choice...but if you can't wait you could get a nearly new unless you are a stuck on a new one. No deals to be done as far as I was concerned...Do you want it or not attitude tbh...

I take it you are UK based? What part?

·
Registered
750 Posts
Wrong Portmouth, (I think) it's New Hampshire/US...right? :)