Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All
I've been viewing this site as a guest for a while so I thought I'd sign up. I ordered my A5 back in September. If the whizzy Audi computer system is to be believed, my car goes onto the production line next week.

I really hope that is the case as it means Christmas may well come early this year:)

This will be the first time I have ever owned an Audi. I'm expecting great things from my new car of course so I hope I won't be disappointed. I'm an engineer by trade so I'm very fussy about details - I'm bound to be posting bits and pieces as I compare the gadgets in this car with others I've owned.

Here's hoping

Cheers for now

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Welcome to the site Plob. Hope your car comes through before Christmas, keep us posted. ;)

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Congrats on soon becoming an A5 owner, Plob! And welcome to the forum!

Where are you located? Would you mind updating your profile with at least your country location? (It would be quite helpful to others who will be reading your future posts.) Thanks. :)

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Aha - sorry about that.
I'm based in Cheshire which is in the North West region of England

Hope that helps. Is my car ready yet? Pleeease

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Wont be long now Plob, enjoy the wait its all part of the new car experience !!! Where did you come up with that user name ??? I feel like I'm insulting you every time I type it !!

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Wont be long now Plob, enjoy the wait its all part of the new car experience !!! Where did you come up with that user name ??? I feel like I'm insulting you every time I type it !!
Don't worry mate - you're not insulting me.