Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

This thread is for the So Cal A5/S5 owners. I was wondering which shop(s) you go to for detailing / tint jobs. I have never had a car detailed before, so I am a newbie to this field. I searched the web and found hundreds of detailing shops in the area, and would much rather go to a recommended place. Also, I noticed that some people were having problems after they got their tint done. Which So Cal tint shops have you gone to, and would you recommend?

Thanks for the help guys. Any feedback will be much appreciated.

ps. Sorry for another detailing/tint post, but I didn't see any for the LA County region.

·
Registered
479 Posts
You're not too far from me - 60/57 is not even a contest - Tint Zone in Rowland Heights. They've done 4 cars for me, good prices, great work.

Tint Zone
18472 Colima Road Suite 112
Rowland Heights, CA 91748
(626) 581-9977
http://www.tintzone.net/

IIRC, I think for 5 window tint (2 front, 2 rear, back window) it should run $140. He uses Solargard materials.

For detailing, I always detail my own car, so I don't have any first hand experience but there's a mobile guy that works on a few of my neighbors, usually charges $225-250 for a full inside/out detail.... works on a car for 6-7 hours and does a really nice job from what I can tell.

·
Registered
479 Posts
Oh, and yes, they did my A5 and no issues with overspraying and burning out all the electronics as others have experienced and warned about.

I have a good clearbra place in La Verne too if you want it.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Oh, and yes, they did my A5 and no issues with overspraying and burning out all the electronics as others have experienced and warned about.

I have a good clearbra place in La Verne too if you want it.