Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks I’m new to this I bought myself a s50 (2010) two weeks ago.tomorrow I have a carbon clean booked hopefully to get any gunk removed and blown out,would anyone recommend a walnut blast as the car is now 11 years old.

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have a 08 s5 getting it walnut blasted to clen out any carbon build up, from research walnut is the best way to clean the carbon build up. Just my opinion from a lot of reading
Just being nosey but how many miles has yours done my car has covered 70k and have no issues with it yet.a walnut blast sounds good but so exspensive like you say a lot of readings and videos

· Registered
252 Posts
100k no issues here I think its worthwhile as a preventative measure.
If you get rough running and poor cold start that could be a sign of carbon.
I dont think any of the others are worth a light, borescopes seam to suggest that as well. So it maybe the most ££ but the others seam a waste so you end up carbon clean anyway. I have read reports saying others can have issues.
Hope this helps
Where are you? I am taking mine to sheffield when i get it done. I thing from memory they quoted lees than 600 all done with before and after vids.

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
100k no issues here I think its worthwhile as a preventative measure.
If you get rough running and poor cold start that could be a sign of carbon.
I dont think any of the others are worth a light, borescopes seam to suggest that as well. So it maybe the most ££ but the others seam a waste so you end up carbon clean anyway. I have read reports saying others can have issues.
Hope this helps
Where are you? I am taking mine to sheffield when i get it done. I thing from memory they quoted lees than 600 all done with before and after vids.