Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need help with ID MIB version etc:
2018 Audi A5 Coupe, 2L TDI, purchased in Germany. The MAPS is not loading & looking for a work around
I posted up by mistake for MMI info: & was informed I was posting to the wrong group, because my unit was an MIB unit & NOT an MMI.
Please see IMAGE below & guide me to MIB info: threads.
Ya, I'm a newbie. Thanks.

Attachments

· Registered
69 Posts
so go to congo activator and read it carefully, use first 1: the version 2.3 and later 2: the last maps

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Many thanks Alex / before I forget Merry XMas & Prosperous New Year.
Seeing as I don't know what I am doing, will take my time to study the Congo Activator before attempting the update.
You have indicated "the last maps" > would this be version ????
As per Congos WARNING > Always make sure you are using the latest version of the activator.
What is the CORRECT ACTIVATOR VERSION for my MIB??
Forgive me if my questions seem tedious :(
Sincere thanks.

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Greetings to ALL!
New Topic: Can some one please shed some info: Ref: Android Auto
Does my MIB/MMI version (above) have access to Android Auto?
I have installed Android Auto on my Cell Phone (Honor 8 pro) but am unable to locate any option to ENABLE Android Auto, even when I connect the phone via USB cable etc: etc:
Is there a Hard Ware component that needs to be installed on the car Radio unit?
Please excuse my ignorance, completely in the dark here.

sincere thanks.

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
so go to congo activator and read it carefully, use first 1: the version 2.3 and later 2: the last maps