Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been browsing this site for a few months now and have yet to hear of anyone who has recieved a red s5. This is the colour I ordered and it would be great to see some members pics as I have yet to see one in the flesh.

·
Registered
273 Posts
I have been browsing this site for a few months now and have yet to hear of anyone who has recieved a red s5. This is the colour I ordered and it would be great to see some members pics as I have yet to see one in the flesh.
I originally ordered red, but then changed to sprint blue. I think the red is hot. I also think that walking out of the dealership with a red S5 is like walking out with 2 speeding tickets in the glove box. (That's why I switched.) Anyway, the first S5s on the East Coast -- including the one at the NY Auto show last spring and the one that was in the NY Corporate Audi Showroom on Park Ave at the same time -- were brilliant red over silver. I'm pretty sure that there were some photos posted somewhere on the site over the summer. Also, there was a red S5 in the first Motor Trend review, which you might be able to find online. Finally, go to youtube, there are a bunch of video reviews of the S5, almost all of which incude video clips of a red S5.

·
Registered
493 Posts
This is not Brilliant red :) I think its Misanorot (from audi.de) :)

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Ali, you can view some high quality pics of a red S5 here. I've also attached a few pics that I had run across a while back.

Attachments

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the pictures guys.I noticed the s5 had red wing mirrors however the car still looks great.I have been unsure about my colour choice but these pics certainly do it justice.
Saj I am from Ayrshire

·
Registered
341 Posts
I think the name of the color should be Arrest Me Red

·
Super Moderator
1,277 Posts