Audi A5 Forum & Audi S5 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
A5 Cab roof water leak.

This is my first time posting here so I guess that makes me a virgin :laughinatabove:.
I was unable to find a thread on A5 Cab water leaks so I posted my own and hope someone can help.
After some long four almost five month wait, I finally took delivery of my 2010 Red A5 Cab two weeks ago.
With the help of last night's weather, I noticed that rain water had leaked inside throught the roof (soft top) by the passenger side (NOT FROM THE WINDOW).
Has anyone experienced this? Should I get my dealer to replace the top?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
:thumbsdown: , :wall: , :no:

Reactions: SimonRoma

· Registered
17 Posts
Check your manual mate, I seem to recall there is something in there that states 'in heavy rain there may be slight leaking around the roof edge, this is normal' or something like that. Shouldn't be anything to concrn yourself with but if there is more than a few drops it might be worth your while getting the dealer to check it.

· Registered
33 Posts
Hi,

I live in the tropics and have driven my A5 cab thru torrential monsoon rains. No leaks. What you are experiencing is not normal. Then again, I have the acoustic roof so 'a few drops' might not have been discernable to me, but definitely noting that reaches the point of dripping.

· Registered
1,470 Posts
This is not good news, can you give more details on how much came through and where exactly it was?

Tim

· Registered
185 Posts
Check your manual mate, I seem to recall there is something in there that states 'in heavy rain there may be slight leaking around the roof edge, this is normal' or something like that. Shouldn't be anything to concrn yourself with but if there is more than a few drops it might be worth your while getting the dealer to check it.