Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 22nd August 2016, 03:38 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)

Hi guys!
I'm new to the a5 forum, so I thought I'd post a few pictures of my new car, had about 2 weeks, loving it so far
It's a 2.0tfsi special edition coupe in phantom black!

post #3 of 17 Old 22nd August 2016, 03:41 PM Thread Starter

First wash

And felt the need to take some pictures of it next to my mates 535d, as were now growing up and getting boy boy cars

post #4 of 17 Old 22nd August 2016, 03:48 PM

Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)

Garage
Lovely mate! Congrats!

Looks very familiar, although yours is a bit smarter than my old A5

Saying that my old car used to have much nicer looking exhaust tips

Current: Audi S5 3.0 TFSI Black Ed. (65) - Sepang Blue

Sold: Audi A5 2.0 TFSI Sport (09) - Phantom Black
post #5 of 17 Old 22nd August 2016, 03:50 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrEskimo View Post
Lovely mate! Congrats!

Looks very familiar, although yours is a bit smarter than my old A5

Saying that my old car used to have much nicer looking exhaust tips

Thanks mate, I absolutely love it!

Yeah I know
They were awful.. I've cleaned them up with some wire wool and autosol, but they're still not perfect so they'll be getting replaced

post #6 of 17 Old 22nd August 2016, 04:00 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrw2311 View Post
Thanks mate, I absolutely love it!

Yeah I know
They were awful.. I've cleaned them up with some wire wool and autosol, but they're still not perfect so they'll be getting replaced

Aahhhhhh......I'll let you off then

Not wishing to piss on ones bonfire, but have you looked into the oil consumption issues that unfortunately plague the pre-FL 2.0TFSI? Thankfully now its just a minor inconvenience, but something to look out for and familiarise yourself with, should the problem ever occur...